more from
Dutch Music Works

We Are Breaking the Chains

by Breaking the Chains

supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    The price of this item is excluding standard packaging and postage cost world-wide.

    You can upgrade to either track & trace postage or insured postage by adding a postage upgrade. You can find the postage upgrades as merch items at

    This album is distributed by: Dutch Music Works.

    Includes unlimited streaming of We Are Breaking the Chains via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 8 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      €14.95 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


Superhero 05:13
Valley Road 04:40
Endless Rain 03:49
Solid Ground 04:21
Silent Wind 03:16


Breaking The Chains is a hard rock initiative and charity project by Kristoffer Gildenlöw (Pain of Salvation, Kayak, Neal Morse Band, Lana Lane and much more). 46 Dutch top musicians have been united to record this unique hard rock album, which will be released in April. With members of Dutch bands such as Within Temptation, Epica, Delain, Ayreon, Kayak, Stream of Passion, Textures, MaYan, Asrai and many more, this has become a dynamic rock and metal album of the highest quality. The music and lyrics have been written and provided by the musicians themselves and the album was mixed and produced by Bart Hennephof (Textures).
This is a charity project meant to give publicity to a great problem in our society – child abuse. All profits from the sales - album and merchandise - will go directly to the aid of abused children. Bikers Against Child Abuse is a wonderful non profit organisation that helps these children feel safe, strong and empowered again. Breaking the chains of abuse is an important part of stopping these vicious patterns from repeating themselves in adulthood.
Bikers and Rockers now stand united against any form of child abuse.


released April 6, 2018

Vocals: Robert Soetebeek, Marjan Welman, John Jaycee Cuijpers, Irene Jansen, Wudstik, Ian Parry, Marieke Bresseleers, Jan Willem Ketelaers, Margriet Mol, Martin van der Meyde, Petra Honing, Jasper Roelofsen
Guitar: Timo Somers, Ruud Jolie, Frank Schiphorst, Eric Hazebroek, Bart Hennephof, Joe Tal, Rock Bouwman, Jan Bechtum, Sebas Honing, Marcel Coenen
Drums: Ed Warby, Mike Coolen, Dirk Bruinenberg, Ivar de Graaf, Collin Leijenaar, Karin Mol, Arno te Loo, Robert Spanninks,
Bass guitar: Johan van Stratum, Jan Bijlsma, Rob van der Loo, Peter Vink, Robin Zielhorst, Harry den Hartog, Kristoffer Gildenlöw
Keyboards: Ton Scherpenzeel, Mannon van der Hidde, Robby Valentine
Orchestra: Ben Mathot, Anne Bakker, Maaike Peterse, Jeroen Goossens

Music written by:
Bart Hennephof (tracks 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 9 & 10), Ruud Jolie (tracks 3, 4 & 7), Wudstik (track 4), Jan Willem Ketelaers (tracks 9, 11 &13), Kristoffer Gildenlöw (tracks 11 & 13), Jans Bijlsma, Jasper Roelofsen, Noah Grim, Nick Polman & Robert Sparinks (track 12).
Lyrics written by:
Karin Mol (tracks 1, 2,6 & 10), Margriet Mol (track 2, 6, 8 & 10),Manon van der Hidde (track 2, 6 & 10), Ruud Jolie (track 3),
Jan Bijlsma (track 3), Wudstik (track 4), Bart Hennephof (track 5 & 13), René Merkelbach (track 7) Robert Soeterbeek (track 8),
Jan Willem Ketelaers (tracks 9, 11 & 13), Jans Bijlsma, Jasper Roelofsen, Noah Grim, Nick Polman & Robert Sparinks (track 12).
Storyline & additional texts by Katja van der Kraats

Recorded by Daan Janzing @ In The Room Studios
Produced & mixed by Bart Hennephof
Mastered @ FineTune Mastering
Album artwork by Mark van den Hoven @ BlackLake
Illustration by JP Ahonen
Website design by New Joke Productions


all rights reserved



Breaking the Chains Netherlands

contact / help

Contact Breaking the Chains

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Breaking the Chains, you may also like: